Un-rhyming specs of hope…

The last shred of hope...

 

I surrender…

I surrender to the thought that you exist;

That you are out there, somewhere,

And that all of this suffering is not in vain…

 

I object…

I object to the thought that this is as good as it gets;

That there is nothing more to life than struggles and endless disappointments,

That we live and die in utter alone-ness, though we are surrounded by many.

 

I know…

I know you are not among my past “almosts”

Who have killed – in cold blood – bits and pieces of my soul,

For you must be better than that;

For I deserve better than that…

 

Hurry…

Hurry and manifest yourself in my life before all is lost;

Before I am dry and have nothing to give,

Before the last glimpse of hope in me dies and kills all life with it…

 

 

 

