Release me…

 

 

He hovers nearby,

Teasing me, yet never releasing me,

Like a lover who just won’t give in…

 

I seduce, I lure and use

My most vicious feminine weapons

But, still, he just won’t cave in…

 

Frowning and frustrated,

I turn my back to leave,

Then he brushes against my skin…

 

I return, so naively,

Just to find his distance greater

And my patience running thin!

 

“I hate you!”

I scream at him, with eyes full of longing

And confusion erupting within…

 

“Release me.”

I whisper, announcing my defeat

As though I was losing a fight with sin…

 

He prolongs, as he still hovers

In this never-ending battle

Between my desire and his lingering…

 

The moment I give up

Is the same moment he engulfs me

In a world of enigma, and mockery over his win…

 

But the mockery hurts me not

As my muse now returns

To create sanity in my existence…

 

Exhilarated and revived,

I write these words on paper

As inspiration, once again, begins…

 

 

