On giving up…

I have (temporarily) given up on creative writing. I am muse-less and uninspired, and I have been struggling for far too long with words. As a result, I decided to stop trying… For now…

The philosopher in me theorizes on this state and has come up with a hypothesis that I am liking very much and that is helping me deal with this state of stagnation.

The theory is: it’s perfectly ok.

Human beings are an ever-changing species. We are ridiculously diverse and in constant states of development. Sometimes we soar like phoenixes, other times, we just dive into abysses of darkness that are too difficult to describe or even understand at times. And that is perfectly ok…

It’s ok to feel lost, it’s ok to temporarily give up. It’s ok to stop trying for a while and just wait. Maybe not even wait, just give up entirely.

I trust in divinity. I trust in the need for highs and lows in our individual existences because it is these highs and lows that make up our individuality. Unique interpretations of the highs and lows that each of us goes through are one of the God-given gifts we humans are blessed with. It is something to be thankful for, though it may seem like a curse sometimes.

I am sinking deeper into my state of stagnation. I will stop fighting it. I am letting it consume me and I am waiting to hit rock-bottom.

Only then will my ashes reform themselves into a phoenix.

Only then will I soar once again…

 

But then again, what do I know? I’m just rambling…

 

 

