A happy song…

Barefoot on a field of freshly cut wet grass,
A carefree attitude of not giving a rat’s ass…
I cherish this moment
And breathe in life
As I let the tingles, up my spine, leisurely pass…

I let my hair down and let the sun seep through my skin,
I let the breeze tickle me all through my within,
I cherish this moment
And breathe in life
As I let out giggles while my day playfully begins…

I twirl in the field as I soak up the sun,
I hear the birds sing as they realize the day has begun…
I cherish this moment
And breathe in life
As I let go of worries and welcome the fun…

Round and round in circles I spin till I finally fall,
Losing all sense of reality as the dizziness takes control,
I cherish this moment
And breathe in life
As I lay on my back and just let go of it all…

3 July 2009

